HSSD Girls and Boys State Delegates

HSSD Girls and Boys State Delegates
Posted on 05/28/2019
This is the image for the news article titled HSSD Girls and Boys State Delegates

Boys State and Girls State are summer leadership and citizenship programs sponsored by The American Legion and the American Legion Auxiliary for high school juniors, respectively. Delegates are nominated by the Hot Springs World Class High School (and in high schools across Arkansas) during their junior year. The week is a full government-in-action program full of guest speakers, mock political campaigns and demonstrations for local, county, and state government, field trips, and more. The goal is to guide young men women in becoming knowledgeable and responsible stewards of freedom, democracy and patriotism.

We are proud to honor the following delegates, who are representing the HSSD at Girls State (hosted at Harding University in Searcy, and Boys state hosted at the University of Central Arkansas in Conway): Girls State - Hayley Mitchell, Caroline Moore, Rachel Caldwell, Xenia Allegria Martinez, Georgia Grimaud, Madalyn Simmons, Isabel Ritter, Anniemarie Van Oversteeg, Makenna Underwood, and Rachel Tyler; Boys State - Kaleb Hughley; Jacoby Weston; Dayton Clayton; Devin Hill; Sebastian Love; John Thomas Butler; David Carter; Eli Spainhour, Cristian Jovel, and Miles Hermann.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.