26 Educators Attend HSSD New Teacher Academy

26 Educators Attend HSSD New Teacher Academy
Posted on 08/02/2019
This is the image for the news article titled 26 Educators Attend HSSD New Teacher Academy

On July 31 - August 2, the HSSD hosted our annual New Teacher Academy for 26 new educators to the district and/or current staff members who are transitioning positions or schools. We are thrilled with this group of eager professionals, who will soon be meeting colleagues and finalizing plans to make an impact on our world class students in the 2019-2020 school year. Congrats to these dedicated, hard workers, following a rigorous schedule over the last three days. They wrap up training today with a presentation from Arkansas Teacher of the Year Stacey McAdoo, and a lunch with all district leadership and administrators.

Thank you to all HSSD staff members who have assisted with logistics, scheduling, presentations, food, and more to make the New Teacher Academy possible! It’s such a pleasure for all involved every year to provide tours, insight, and highlights about the many wonderful things going on at the Hot Springs School District. 


Participants of the 2019 New Teacher Academy include (listed as pictured in the group photo, below) :

-Bottom Row, left to right:

Ruby Carl (Langston), Nastassja Lowry (Oaklawn), Tiffany Sims (Gardner), Kirsten Nieman (Gardner), Brenna Burris (Gardner), Dayna Crawford (Gardner), Cydney Curtis (Oaklawn), Roxanna Kirchhoff (Oaklawn), Chanece Ross (Langston),

-Top Row, left to right:

Ed Roberts, Jr. (Gardner/Oaklawn), Ketrin Goodwin (Langston), Whitney Laxson (Park), Chris Hall (Oaklawn), Shelby Trotter (Oaklawn), Chantz Bellamy (HSWCHS), Alicia Ussery (HSWCHS), Jeremy Mackey (Gardner), Betty Brewer (Gardner), Alesia Petrone (Langston), Rakejah Williams (Gardner), Kaitlin Potts (HSWCHS/HSJA), Grace Carter (Park), Gervante Campbell (HSWCHS), Shayla Warner (Oaklawn), Debbie Clevenger (HSWCHS), Wilda Hughley (HSWCHS)

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.