About Us

Hot Springs School District was founded in 1881. The HSSD is one of seven K-12 excellent public school districts in Garland County. Our district serves an area of just over 33 square miles. All five school campuses are located in Hot Springs. We are the second largest district in Garland County and the 29th largest in Arkansas.

____________________ Welcome from HSSD Superintendent Dr. Stephanie Nehus: Welcome to Hot Springs School District!  The District truly is a place for everyone.  We would love for you and your family to visit our buildings to see the amazing happenings taking place.  I am truly honored to serve the district, students, families, and community.
Our elementary schools are magnet schools, which allow students an opportunity to explore an area of interest beginning in pre-kindergarten.  We offer Langston Elementary Leadership Academy; Main Street Visual & Performing Arts; Oaklawn STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) Magnet; and Park Magnet, an International Baccalaureate (IB) School.  Our secondary schools, Hot Springs Junior Academy and our Hot Springs World Class High School are district-conversion charter schools providing flexibility to provide personalized learning to meet the needs of each individual student.  
In order to provide the best possible education, it takes collaboration.  Working together we can ensure our students leave 100% career ready accomplishing our district vision.  Our students will be prepared when they leave our school to attend a four-year, two-year, or technical school or enter into the workplace.  The District takes our mission seriously to ensure our students will be productive, contributing members in our community.  I encourage you to get involved in your child's school to help us achieve this mission.
Thank you for your support of Hot Springs School District!  If I can ever be of assistance, please contact me. Go Trojans! Dr. Stephanie Nehus

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.